Select student musicians for annual festival

Free concert January 21 at 2PM at Mohonasen High School

Congratulations to the following students who have been accepted into Schenectady County Music Festival held at Mohonasen HS this weekend, January 20 and 21. 

The students will rehearse on Friday and Saturday morning with a guest conductor. The final performance is open to the public on Saturday, January 21 at 2:00 p.m. There is no admission fee for this show, but donations will be accepted at the door.

Students from Scotia-Glenville, Mohonasen, Schenectady, Schalmont, Voorheesville, and Niskayuna applied for this opportunity and were selected by a chairperson for each of the three ensembles and a committee review. 

high school orchestra ensemble

  • Courtney Adis-cello
  • John Bednarek- Violin
  • Sophia Burton-Violin
  • Alaesia Collins-Violin
  • Jackson Estes-Violin
  • Manuel Funderburg-Horan-Violin
  • Tia Jack-Cello
  • Ryan Jester-Bass
  • Jordyn Jones-Violin
  • Thatcher Kaye-Cello
  • Matthew Kenyon-Viola
  • Kaya Kinney- Violin
  • Audrey MacNeil- Violin
  • Ryan Murtagh-Cello
  • Hayden Phelps- Violin
  • Isaiah Rojas-Viola
  • Keira Smith-Violin
  • Abigail Taylor-Violin
  • Annamae Woods-Violin

high school band ensemble

  • Sean Austin-Baritone Sax
  • Kelly Fitzgerald-Clarinet
  • Grace Heiner-Clarinet
  • Delilah Kahrs-Flute
  • Logan Linck-Trumpet
  • Morgan Lorey-Flute
  • Glenn Shepherd-Trombone
  • Hunter Stark-Bass Clarinet

middle school choral ensemble

  • Zinnia Benjamin
  • Tinayla Campbell
  • Adrianna Cassillo
  • Adelyn Cowdrey
  • Elisa Dagostino
  • Adelaide Fallarino
  • Jonah Fasciglione
  • Luke Feuz
  • Kaylee Gutmaker
  • Bradley Hill
  • Sophia Jeannotte
  • Reace Kluge
  • Lily Knapp
  • Meaghan Lamb
  • Jorja Lawton
  • Eliza Loustau
  • Austin Marek
  • Wyatt McKinney
  • Kylie Piche
  • Gianna Swatling
  • Isabella Zullo