District and School Administration

Mailing address:
Scotia-Glenville District Office
900 Preddice Parkway Scotia, NY 12302

Universal telephone number: (518) 347-3600
The school district now has a universal telephone number that can be used to reach all schools, departments and teachers. Callers will hear an auto attendant to assist them through prompts to get to the right person or office. Many of the former telephone numbers are also still operative.

District Administration

Susan M. Swartz
Superintendent of Schools
Email: sswartz@sgcsd.net
Phone: (518) 382-1215/347-3600, ext. 71101
Fax: (518) 386-4336

Karen Swain
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Email: kswain@sgcsd.net
Phone: (518) 382-1218/347-3600, ext. 72101
Fax: (518) 386-4336

Andrew M. Giaquinto
School Business Manager
Email: agiaquinto@sgcsd.net
Phone: (518) 382-1222/347-3600, ext. 73101
Fax: (518) 386-4326

Scotia-Glenville’s six schools

The Scotia-Glenville Central School District operates four elementary schools (with four distinct attendance zones), one middle school and one high school.

Secondary Schools (grades 6-12)

Scotia-Glenville High School (grades 9-12)

1 Tartan Way Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1231/347-3600, ext. 61100
Fax: (518) 386-4350

Principal: Peter J. Bednarek
Email: pbednarek@sgcsd.net
Assistant Principal: Thomas W. Fyvie
Email: tfyvie@sgcsd.net
Dean of StudentsSarah Cioffi
Email: scioffi@sgcsd.net

High School Guidance: (518) 382-1251/
347-3600, ext. 63101
Thomas W. Fyvie, director (grades 6-12)
Email: tfyvie@sgcsd.net

Scotia-Glenville Middle School (grades 6-8)

10 Prestige Parkway Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1263/347-3600, ext. 51100
Fax: (518) 386-4303

Principal: Robert J. Cosmer
Email: rcosmer@sgcsd.net
Assistant Principal: Anthony J. Peconie
Email: apeconie@sgcsd.net

Middle School Guidance: (518) 382-1275/
347-3600, ext. 53101
Thomas W. Fyvie, director (grades 6-12)
Email: tfyvie@sgcsd.net

K-12 Academic Heads

The academic heads oversee the noted academic programs.

English/Social Studies: Susan Vachris, (518) 386-4261/347-3600, ext. 75001  Email: svachris@sgcsd.net

Mathematics/Science: Randy Jenkins, (518) 386-4362/347-3600, ext. 75001  Email: rjenkins@sgcsd.net

Technology: Janice Tunison, (518) 386-4364/347-3600, ext. 77106  Email: jtunison@sgcsd.net

Academic Heads office/secretary: (518) 386-4268/347-3600, ext. 75001

Department Chairpersons, Grades 6-12

The department chairpersons oversee the noted academic programs, from grades 6-12. They also teach classes or advise students (guidance).

Business Education: Michael Parks, (518) 386-4373/347-3600, ext. 65749  Email: mparks@sgcsd.net

Family and Consumer Sciences: Connie Zack, (518) 386-4234/347-3600, ext. 65729  Email: czack@sgcsd.net

Foreign Language: Katie Jahn, (518) 386-4355/347-3600, ext. 65719  Email: kjahn@sgcsd.net

Guidance Department: Thomas W. Fyvie, (518) 382-1251/347-3600, ext. 63100  Email: tfyvie@sgcsd.net

Technology Education: Patrick Collins, (518) 386-4363/347-3600, ext. 65739  Email: pcollins@sgcsd.net

Head librarian: Elizabeth Ryan, (518)386-4321/347-3600, ext. 43309  Email: eryan@sgcsd.net

Health coordinator: Janet Rathjens (K-12), (518) 382-1231/347-3600, ext. 65324  Email: jrathjens@sgcsd.net

Elementary Schools (Kindergarten-grade 5)

Glendaal School

774 Sacandaga Road Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1201/347-3600, ext. 11100
Fax: (518) 382-1203
Principal: Thomas W. Eagan
Email: teagan@sgcsd.net

Glen-Worden School

30 Worden Road Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 346-0469/347-3600, ext. 21100
Fax: (518) 346-0855
Principal: Mark D. McCarthy
Email: mmccarthy@sgcsd.net

Lincoln School

40 Albion Street Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1296/347-3600, ext. 31100
Fax: (518) 386-2808
Principal: John J. Geniti
Email: jgeniti@sgcsd.net

Sacandaga School

300 Wren Street Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1282/347-3600, ext. 41100
Fax: (518) 386-4311
Principal: Tonya D. Federico
Email: tfederico@sgcsd.net

District Programs and Services

Central Registrar: Robin Brino, (518) 382-5876/347-3600, ext. 71115
Email: rbrino@sgcsd.net

Communications/Publications/Grants/Website: Robert Hanlon, (518) 386-4343/347-3600, ext. 71111  Email: rhanlon@sgcsd.net

Continuing Education: Cindy Shipley, (518) 386-4377/347-3600, ext. 00443  Email: sgconted@hotmail.com

Facilities and Operations: Mark Cary and Peter Zwack, (518) 382-1294/347-3600, ext. 78101  Email: mcary@sgcsd.net and pzwack@sgcsd.net

Fine Arts: Nancy Lussier, (518) 382-1208/347-3600, ext. 75501
Email: nlussier@sgcsd.net


Physical Education & Athletics: Jamian P. Rockhill, (518) 382-1237/347-3600, ext. 75601  Email: JRockhill@sgcsd.net

Pupil Personnel Services: Kenneth Handin, (518) 382-1285/347-3600, ext. 74101 Email: khandin@sgcsd.net

     ▪ Committee on Special Education: Tammy Boyd, (518) 382-1285/347-3600, ext. 74102  Email: tboyd@sgcsd.net

     ▪ Committee on Preschool Special Education: Kathy Lewek, (518) 382-1285/347-3600, ext. 74103  Email: klewek@sgcsd.net

School Lunch Manager
, Margie Rowland, Chartwells: (518) 382-1259/347-3600, ext. 61709  Email: chartwells@sgcsd.net

Transportation Department: Lori Stern, (518) 382-1291/347-3600, ext. 79101  Email: lstern@sgcsd.net

Questions or Concerns? Need to contact somebody at Scotia-Glenville Central Schools? Send an email to the webmaster

Contact us