79 students inducted into the National Junior Honor Society

Entire group of inductees
79 students were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society.

A total of 79 students and their families were inducted to the National Junior Honor Society on Nov. 7.

According to that website, the requirements to become a member of the NJHS are:

Per national guidelines, at a minimum, students must have a cumulative GPA of 85, B, 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, or equivalent standard of excellence. (Each school chapter is allowed to require a higher cumulative GPA.)

Officers of NJHS stand behind a table
NJHS officers: Sadie Krogh- president
Gabby Williams- Vice president
Kaylee O’Malley- treasurer
Kimberly Gross- secretary

This involves voluntary contributions made by a student to the school or community, done without compensation.

Student leaders are those who are resourceful, good problem solvers, and idea contributors. Leadership experiences can be drawn from school or community activities while working with or for others.

Students posing for photo
NJHS seems like a fun organization!

The student of good character is cooperative; demonstrates high standards of honesty and reliability; shows courtesy, concern, and respect for others; and generally maintains a clean disciplinary record.

The student who demonstrates citizenship understands the importance of civic engagement; has a high regard for freedom and justice; respects democracy; respects the law for all citizens at the local, state, and federal levels; and demonstrates mature participation and responsibility in activities such as scouting, community organizations, or school clubs.

Here are the Scotia-Glenville Middle School students inducted this year:

  • Joshua Adach
  • Adeyombo Adesanya
  • Isabella Alas
  • Ayslinn Albright
  • Sophia Allen
  • Ryan Allen
  • Patrick Baum
  • Meaghan Baxter
  • John Bednarek
  • Michael Bellotti
  • Kendall Black
  • Kayden Bombard
  • Sophia Burton
  • Zachary Card
  • Caden Cercone
  • Shannon Cook
  • Hailey Cooper
  • Liam Cowdrey
  • Shawn Cure
  • Emma Dahl
  • Bailey DeAngelo
  • Lily Dempsey
  • Reagan Dieterich
  • Amelia Diggins
  • Ella Drake
  • Max Ellis
  • Jackson Estes
  • Viktoriya Falcon
  • Quinn Fasciglione
  • Samuel Feinberg
  • Robert Fisher
  • Manuel Funderburg-Horan
  • Elisabeth Gallagher
  • Lily Galluccio
  • Bryce Geniti
  • Kendall Gilbert
  • Kara Goldstein
  • Ashlee Greene
  • Kimberly Gross
  • Tyler Haverkamp
  • Madeline Herron
  • Tia Jack
  • Delilah Kahrs
  • Anastasia Kittle
  • Sadie Krogh
  • Brianna Kuon
  • Emily LaPan
  • Cameron Lemp
  • Grace Letterman
  • Owen Letterman
  • Morgan Lorey
  • Michael MacIntosh
  • Jack Martin
  • Ayla Massaro
  • Remy Maynard
  • Karaline McCarthy
  • Natalie McGlauflin
  • Abigail McKenna
  • Sean McLaughlin
  • Emily Miller
  • Alexandra Mills
  • Tori Nardini
  • Kaylee O’Malley
  • Aiden O’Rourke
  • Jacob Page
  • Aidan Percenti
  • Justin Richards
  • Emma Riegel
  • Samantha Robinson
  • Brennan Rodecker
  • Isaiah Rojas
  • Adrien Roman
  • Matthew Schraa
  • Keira Smith
  • Erin Smith
  • Alyssa Snare
  • Gabriella Williams
  • Teaghan Wilson
  • Finn Winters-Bona
  • Annamae Woods