district and school administration

Scotia-Glenville District Office
900 Preddice Parkway Scotia, NY 12302

 

Universal telephone number: (518) 347-3600
The school district now has a universal telephone number that can be used to reach all schools, departments and teachers. Callers will hear an auto attendant to assist them through prompts to get to the right person or office. Many of the former telephone numbers are also still operative.

Susan M. Swartz
Superintendent of Schools
Email: sswartz@sgcsd.net
Phone: (518) 382-1215/347-3600 EXT. 71101
FAX: (518) 386-4336

Karen Swain
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Email: kswain@sgcsd.net
Phone: (518) 382-1218/347-3600 EXT. 72101
FAX: (518) 386-4336

Andrew M. Giaquinto
School Business Manager
Email: agiaquinto@sgcsd.net
Phone: (518) 382-1222/347-3600 EXT. 73101
FAX: (518) 386-4326


Scotia-Glenville's schools
The Scotia-Glenville Central School District operates four elementary schools (with four distinct attendance zones), one middle school and one high school.

Scotia-Glenville High School (grades 9-12)
1 Tartan Way Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1231/347-3600 EXT. 61100
FAX: (518) 386-4350

Principal:
Peter J. Bednarek
Email: pbednarek@sgcsd.net
Assistant Principal:
Thomas W. Fyvie
Email: tfyvie@sgcsd.net

Dean of Students:
Jamian P. Rockhill
Email:
JRockhill@sgcsd.net

High School Guidance: (518) 382-1251/
                                      347-3600 EXT. 63101
Thomas W. Fyvie, director (grades 6-12)
Email:
tfyvie@sgcsd.net
Glendaal School (Kindergarten- grade 5)
774 Sacandaga Road Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1201/347-3600 EXT. 11100
FAX: (518) 382-1203
Principal:
Thomas W. Eagan
Email: teagan@sgcsd.net


Glen-Worden School (Kindergarten- grade 5)
30 Worden Road Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 346-0469/347-3600 EXT. 21100
FAX: (518) 346-0855
Principal:
Mark D. McCarthy
Email: mmccarthy@sgcsd.net
Scotia-Glenville Middle School (grades 6-8)
10 Prestige Parkway Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1263/347-3600 EXT. 51100
FAX: (518) 386-4303
 
Principal:
Robert J. Cosmer
Email: rcosmer@sgcsd.net
Assistant Principal:
Anthony J. Peconie
Email: apeconie@sgcsd.net

Middle School Guidance: (518) 382-1275/
                                          347-3600 EXT. 53101
Thomas W. Fyvie, director (grades 6-12)
Email:
tfyvie@sgcsd.net

Lincoln School
(Kindergarten- grade 5)
40 Albion Street Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1296/347-3600 EXT. 31100
FAX: (518) 386-2808
Principal:
John J. Geniti
Email: jgeniti@sgcsd.net


Sacandaga School (Kindergarten- grade 5)
300 Wren Street Scotia, NY 12302
Phone: (518) 382-1282/347-3600 EXT. 41100
FAX: (518) 386-4311
Principal:
Tonya D. Federico
Email: tfederico@sgcsd.net
   


K-12 Academic Heads
The academic heads oversee the noted academic programs.

English/Social Studies: Susan Vachris, (518) 386-4261/347-3600 EXT. 75001
Email: svachris@sgcsd.net

Mathematics/Science: Randy Jenkins, (518) 386-4362/347-3600 EXT. 75001
Email: rjenkins@sgcsd.net

 

Technology: Janice Tunison, (518) 386-4364/347-3600 EXT. 77106

Academic Heads office/secretary:
(518) 386-4268/347-3600 EXT. 75001

Department Chairpersons, Gr. 6-12
The department chairpersons oversee the noted academic programs, from grades 6-12. They also teach classes or advise students (guidance).

Business Education: Michael Parks, (518) 386-4373/347-3600 EXT. 65749
Email: mparks@sgcsd.net

Family and Consumer Sciences: Connie Zack, (518) 386-4234/347-3600 EXT. 65729
Email: czack@sgcsd.net
 
Foreign Language: Sarah Cioffi, (518) 386-4355/347-3600 EXT. 65719
Email: scioffi@sgcsd.net

Guidance Department: Thomas W. Fyvie, (518) 382-1251/347-3600 EXT. 63100
Email: tfyvie@sgcsd.net

Technology Education: Patrick Collins, (518) 386-4363/347-3600 EXT. 65739
Email: pcollins@sgcsd.net


Head librarian: Elizabeth Ryan, (518)386-4321/347-3600 EXT. 43309
Email: eryan@sgcsd.net

Health coordinator: Janet Rathjens (K-12), (518) 382-1231/347-3600 EXT. 65324
Email: jrathjens@sgcsd.net

 

District Programs and Services

Central Registrar: Robin Brino, (518) 382-5876/347-3600 EXT. 71115
Email: rbrino@sgcsd.net

Communications/Publications/Grants/Website: Robert Hanlon, (518) 386-4343/347-3600 EXT. 71111
Email: rhanlon@sgcsd.net

Continuing Education: Cindy Shipley, (518) 386-4377/347-3600 EXT. 00443
Email: sgconted@hotmail.com

Facilities and Operations: Mark Cary and Peter Zwack, (518) 382-1294/347-3600 EXT. 78101
Email: mcary@sgcsd.net and pzwack@sgcsd.net

Fine Arts: Nancy Lussier, (518) 382-1208/347-3600 EXT. 75501
Email: nlussier@sgcsd.net


Physical Education & Athletics: Jamian P. Rockhill, (518) 382-1237/347-3600 EXT. 75601
Email: JRockhill@sgcsd.net

Pupil Personnel Services: Kenneth Handin, (518) 382-1285/347-3600 EXT. 74101
Email: khandin@sgcsd.net

     ▪ Committee on Special Education: Tammy Boyd, (518) 382-1285/347-3600 EXT. 74102
       Email: tboyd@sgcsd.net

     ▪ Committee on Preschool Special Education: Kathy Lewek, (518) 382-1285/347-3600 EXT. 74103
       Email: klewek@sgcsd.net

School Lunch Manager
, Margie Rowland, Chartwells: (518) 382-1259/347-3600 EXT. 61709
Email: chartwells@sgcsd.net

Transportation Department: Lori Stern, (518) 382-1291/347-3600 EXT. 79101
Email: lstern@sgcsd.net


Questions or Concerns? Need to contact somebody at Scotia-Glenville Central Schools?

Send an email to the webmaster

Contact us

 

 

bottom rule